yusylvia

Past Design Work

In Applied Design on October 16, 2009 at 9:23 pm

typography_large

In one of my classes last winter, I was given a typography assignment in which I was to use only type and the color black to express the meanings of two words that I select from a list. It was an exercise that I enjoyed immensely, so, I expanded it and this was the result. I presented this along with some other pieces that I’ve done in our portfolio defense at the end of the Spring quarter. One of the panel members commented that it’s a nice piece but not for the portfolio because there’s no commercial value. I agree, there’s no commercial value in this. However, since it was something that I created for my own enjoyment, that does not matter. In the future, though, I’ll be sure to think twice before deciding what to include in my portfolio.

Leave a Reply

